Home » Councils » ALA Council 35 SFO

ALA Council 35 SFO

Welcome Alaska Council 35 Flight Attendants

ELECTION RESULTS: The following Flight Attendants were elected to the term of office beginning August 3, 2018 ending June 30, 2019. 

LEC President: Melissa Osborne
LEC Vice President: Aladrian Hillmon
LEC Secretary: James Ikehara

Click here for a copy of the certified election results.


Per the AFA Constitution & Bylaws, now that there is a ratified collective bargaining agreement merging the VX and AS Flight Attendants, the members must nominate and elect officers to complete the term of office ending June 30, 2019, AFA Election Category III. The term of office begins on 7-23-18.

Positions to be elected:  LEC President, LEC Vice President, and LEC Secretary.

As an active member in good standing, you have the right to nominate candidates for office, to run for office and to cast a secret ballot.

Nominations and elections are governed by procedures outlined in the Association’s Constitution & Bylaws, Article VIII and the AFA Policy Manual.

In order to participate in the nomination and election process a Flight Attendant must be an Active Member in Good Standing.

This means you must not be on a leave of absence, you must be a current member of the Association of Flight Attendants and your AFA account should be in good standing (no delinquent union dues).

For those who are on probation, your probation end date must be on the count date or before in order to participate in the nomination or election process.


The first step in the process is nominating candidates for each office. Every active AFA member in good standing is eligible to nominate one Flight Attendant to each LEC Office for their respective Local Council. There is no candidate list provided for Nominations since any active AFA member of the Local Council, who is in good standing and is committed to serve, is eligible to be nominated.

You will receive a Voting Notice and Instructions guide via postal mail which includes a personal 16-digit activation code that is required to log into the voting system in order to obtain a username and password. You will then be able to access the balloting section and cast your vote. The entire process can only be accomplished via the internet in one session, but please ensure you completely follow the instructions.

The next step in the process is electing those members who have committed to serve the membership and received at least two nomination votes. Each member in good standing is eligible to vote for one candidate for each LEC Office.

You will receive the Voting Notice & Instructions along with a Voting Guide listing the candidates running for each office. This mailing will include a new personal 16-digit activation code, and similar to the Nomination process, it will allow you to access the voting system via phone or internet to obtain a username and password and cast your ballot. Due to account security requirements you are issued a new 16-digit activation code for each election.

Each member who receives at least two nominations and who intends on running for office must complete a Commitment to Serve form. This form is found on the AFA Election website:

The AFA Election website contains information regarding the voting process, eligibility to vote and step-by-step guides and videos. The official certified results for each nomination and election will be posted on this site under the specific Council’s page.

Nomination Results: The following Flight Attendants will appear on the election ballot.

LEC President

Melissa Osborne

LEC Vice President

Aladrian Hillmon

Rolando Teran

Brad Young

LEC Secretary

James Ikehara

Jeremy Schoggins

Click here for a copy of the certified nomination results.



2017 Election Results: The following Flight Attendants were elected to the term of office beginning September 1, 2017 ending June 30, 2019.


Melissa Osborne


James Cogen


Click here for a copy of the Certified Results.